Musicians Your Event Ideas Client list Home Contact us

Los Angeles Jazz Bands and Musicians Play For You !
| FAQ | Songlist |Pricing | Privacy | Feedback

Michele W.

Michele is one of the leading figures in vocal jazz today. She has earned international recognition through a diverse set of talents as  arranger, teacher, singer and pianist.

A former member of the Grammy-nominated vocal group "The PM Singers," Michele frequently performs as featured guest vocalist at various jazz festivals.  As a pianist, she has toured extensively with a variety of artists, including singer Bobby Vinton. In her role as Music Supervisor for the DreamWorks film, "Prince of Egypt," she journeyed through Europe and Asia overseeing music production for the film's foreign language dubs. Her solo CD with jazz guitarist Bruce Forman is titled, "The Sound of Music."

With dozens of published vocal arrangements to her credit (Hal Leonard, Shawnee Press, Alfred Publishing and others,) plus works for big band and orchestra, Michele is a prolific arranger. In 2004, she also launched her own online publishing company, "MichMusic."  Professional ensembles performing her work include New York Voices, M-Pact, Beachfront Property, Chanticleer, Voice Trek, the Boston Pops,  and the Buffalo, Cincinnati and Pacific Symphonies. Michele's music has been featured on the Shari Lewis TV show, Disney's "101 Dalmations"  Sing-along CD, and the Holland America Cruise line.

Currently serving on the faculty of UCLA, Michele has previously taught USC, CSU Long Beach, and the Phil Mattson School.  Highly respected as a teacher and clinician, her work has taken her to more than 20 countries around the globe. Recent notable presentations include the World Choral Symposium, the IAJE Conference, and the ACDA National Conference.

Michele's educational book/CD sets, "Vocal Improvisation", "Jazz Piano Handbook" and "Jazz Singer's Handbook" are available worldwide.



1. I'm Old Fashioned
2. Whisper Not
3. The Sound of Music
4. The Thrill is Gone
5. Tuxedo Junction
6. I Hear a Rhapsody
7. Your Eyes
8. Oh! Darling
9. Oo Shoo Be Doo Be
10. Tea for Two
©2004-2010 LA Jazz Bands